Question for You

I try to post a reply to all my comments (a big hunkin thank you to all of you who leave a comment) but don’t know if you receive my reply post as an email.

If you don’t, does anyone know how to make it happen in Blogger? or WordPress?

The reason I ask about WordPress is I’m actually thinking seriously about switching over to them. My art group blog, FAB (a wonderful bunch of ladies if I say so myself) is there and everytime I go to use it I find it a more managable thing to use. I like the format, ease of use and the fact that your photos are stored rather that have them floating in space with access only thru the posts.

I know some of you use Typepad (a pay-for-use service), how is that workin for ya? Inquiring minds want to know.

Oh…and hear’s a peak at one of the fabs I dyed before the family invasion. Just got around to ironing and photographing them. I’m calling this one “Scrumptious Mud Pie”. Wanna take a bite????

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

4 Responses to Question for You

  1. Joyce says:

    I only see that you replied to my comment by going to your comment box again.

    However, I think if *I* would click the button follow-up comments to my email, then I’d get your reply in my inbox. I will do that this time. 🙂

    I think you could email me directly but that is a few clicks… my name, my profile, my email. Sounds like a hassle to me!! 😉

    I’ve heard good things about typepad. Keep us posted! 🙂

    Sorta dread the thought of moving my blog. Maybe some dreary day in November. LOL!

  2. Karoda says:

    I love my typepad blog but I selected it over blogger back in the early days of blogger which then I found difficult to manuever. I have 2 other blogs on wordpress which I seldom update but really don’t sweat over it because it is free. At the basic level with typepad I cannot customize my heading…I did upgrade but then thought the better of it as the extra money was not worth it so I downgraded back to basic and am happy to use their templates.

  3. Grace says:

    Joyce, wouldn’t it be nice to have someone do all the “dirty” work for us? But alas…I suspect neither you nor I are in the rich and famous set……….yet!
    Hee hee.

  4. freebird says:

    I think I need to start clicking on the box mentioned above. I also need to add your blog to My Yahoo instead of depending on Feed Blitz. I’ve missed two posts here. They notified me on the third one and I almost missed seeing this beautiful fabric.

    I am working on a project with the piece I won here on your blog. I’ll let you know and see when I am done.

Leave a Reply

