My Quilt Got In!

I am pleased (tickled bubblegum-pink to tell you the truth) to announce that my quilt “Mother Love” got into the challenge exhibition organized by Fiberarts Connection of Southern California.

The theme “My World in Black and White” had participants stripping down to the nitty gritty and ONLY using black and white fabs  to complete our pieces (greys and silver could pop in there as well).

Of course, I cannot post a photo of it but….

I GOT IN!! Yippeeeeeee!!!

And more good news…

…….my quilt got Judge’s Choice award. How fantastic is that?????

I am on cloud 9 (pardon me if I float for a little while) as this is the first time that I have ever sent any of my pieces to be juried.

What an honor!

See ya next time, “In the Hayloft”,

8 Responses to My Quilt Got In!

  1. Joyce says:

    Just fabulous!!! I’m so excited for you and a prize to go with it!!

    Way to go!!! You rock!!!

  2. Patsy says:

    Oh, that is wonderful!!!! You go girl!!!!!

  3. Hooray! That’s wonderful. A juried show is no small feat. I can’t wait to see what it looks like. I know you were trying to enter a juried show before but did something goofy to your quilt so didn’t enter it. I am glad it went so well this time. Guess it pays to keep trying!

    Have you clicked on your posting to read it? The first sentence didn’t come through right I don’t think. Html goofs up sometimes and I think it did here.

  4. Jamie Fingal says:

    Congratulations! I loved your piece – the visual was so stunning, and the machine quilting was so precise, which was so right for the design. You Go Girl!

  5. Christine says:

    Woo-hoo, Grace!! Congratulations!! Not only did it get in, but it got an award!!! Wow!! I knew it was fabulous when I saw it!! You go, girl!! Can you tell I’m excited for you??? LOL!!! Love Ya!

  6. DeLane says:

    Grace, I can’t tell you how thrilled I am for you! Congratulations and many kudos! And Judge’s Choice!!! Wow!

  7. gracehowes says:

    Thanks guys for the excited and happy thoughts. I really appreciate it.

    (Timaree, can’t figure out what’s happening with the HTML. Will have to see if it happens again and then report it to wordpress).

  8. Susan says:

    Congratulations, Grace. It really is a wonderful piece!

Leave a Reply

