Textured Surfaces Workshop

examples above from fiber-in-form website

I signed up for the very, very  cool online workshop, Textured Surfaces, offered by Carol McFee and Lynda Monk of Fibre-in-Form.

I have been wanting to experiment with using other media in my work but, you know how it is, every excuse in the book comes to the forefront instead of just getting stuck into it. So thru this wkshp I get to use molding paste, gesso, tyvek, scrim, canvas, any manner of paints, inks and dyes and…..have some well deseerved fun while doing it.

I got into this cause a friend emailed the Fiber-in-Form link to to me (a few days before the start of class I might add) and I just couldn’t get the darned class out of my head. It’s just what I needed to push me a little further in my art.

I’ll take pictures as I progress and hopefully you’ll get to see most of my efforts. I am sooooooo excited!

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

Leave a Reply

