The Reveal….

Well now is the time to reveal of the winner of the “Guess My Swap Technique” I’m doing for the Arttechniques yahoo group.

drum roll pls……..

…IT IS A BROWN PAPER BAG distressed only with paints and silver ink.  I was going for an antiqued silver metal look and thanks to all the comments I received I think I got fairly close to my objective.  I must have crumpled that darned paper bag at least 5 or 6 times after each drying session because I really wanted lots of texture on it. I really like it!

arttechnique

The other one I did looks like bronzed metal (below). At first I was aiming for a leather-like look but eh….that sure didn’t work out. So I ended up rubbing more and more of the copper ink on it and loved the effect. The picture does not do it justice though, if only you could see this in person…and some of you lucky folks will get to once we swap next year.

arttechnique-23

So back to who won. Since no guessed exactly the right technique but everyone seemed to be in the same  ballpark I put everyone’s name in the running and used the random number generator to pick a winner. And the winner is…….

…..Anne Marie Desaulniers

Anne Marie,  email me (see sidebar) and let me know your snail mail address so I can send your surprise gift on over to you. Congratulations and thanks for playing along everyone.

Now I’m off to make 122 little 4″x4″ cards. Whew! I’m tired already just thinking about it. Ha!

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

5 Responses to The Reveal….

  1. Timaree says:

    Hooray for Anne Marie! I’d love to see the cards when you get them done.

  2. Wow, these turned out great! I will have to give this a try. Have you tried stitching through these?

  3. gracehowes says:

    I will definitely be posting pics of the finished cards and the directions to make them as well. Stay tuned.

  4. gracehowes says:

    Thanks Judy. No I haven’t tried stitching on it yet but intend to see how it comes out. I have been wanting to cover some journals and/or boxes with it and will definitely post results later.

  5. I made a couple of these yesterday and may try stitching on them tomorrow. Will let you know how they turn out.

Leave a Reply

