Photo Journal

Here’s another journal I made for my very good friend and neighbor who is a budding photographer.

kelly-journal-5

Below you can see that it is made with two separate covers like an album instead of a one piece cover. There are 12 photo sheets (enough for 24 pics) and one signature filled with drawing and watercolor paper.

kelly-journal-6

I needed to give her a boost so I put a pic of her in the front of the journal album with these words: I Believe In You….cause I know that she will succeed.

kelly-journal-3

The juicy bit in this is I got to use my Crop-a-Dile II Big Bite eyelet and grommet setter. Most setting tools are single manual tools that you hit with a “specialized” hammer. Been there…Done that! This BIG baby (and I am not kidding bout the big part) is cool because it can set an eyelet that can be as much as 6 inches away from an edge. It is a scrapbooking tool but hey….we also took the pizza cutter, changed the name to rotary cutter and made it ours right? So what else is new?

setting-eyelets

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

One Response to Photo Journal

  1. Kelly says:

    You are such a special person and i THANK YOU for BELIEVING in me …

Leave a Reply

