Etsy Here I Come!

I have always made things for myself and for others. I had a clothing business early on in the Bahamas making clothes for the some of the expatriates who lived on the island…. then when we moved to the US, I started quilting and making custom bed linens and window treatments.

Last year I opened an Etsy shop  (for those of you who don’t know Etsy is a place where all thing handmade can be found to give as gifts or, even better, to keep for yourself, yummy!).

Here’s the thing……I knew I wanted to offer my handmade items for sale but never knew what I would like to make for others that would not turn into a sort of production line. I wanted to offer special items that were very much a part of who I am as an artist.

As you know, this past Christmas I made journals as gifts for my friends. I so enjoyed making these gifts that I thought…mmmmh…. others who enjoy handmade items would also like my journals.

Each journal is hand bound with  a fabric covered cover and contains 4 signatures that are covered with some funky scrapbook paper….which you know I absolutely love perusing paper and craft stores for.

I am busy making more journals so if you see one you’d like or you have in mind a specific one you want me to make for you let me know.  This is soooo way cool!!!  Now go over to my etsy shop…….go on, I can wait….. and take  a look. Let me know what you think.

Here’s a sneak peak at 1 of the items I have for sale.

heart-swirls heart-swirls-4

I now make beautiful journals that inspire me everyday. So from time to time I will be posting a new one here to let you know I have added a new one to MY Etsy shop at redbarn.studios.etsy.com.

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

4 Responses to Etsy Here I Come!

  1. Karoda says:

    Hey there! Way to go with the Etsy store front! Your journals are very nice.

  2. gracehowes says:

    Thanks Karoda….trying to get my name and my artwork out there.

  3. Timaree says:

    Great journals. I wish you the best of luck. If anyone mentions journals I’ll point them to your shop.

  4. gracehowes says:

    Thanks Timaree, I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

