Guild Presentation

class-tote

Sample of My Obsessive Stage

What a great time I had last night!

I gave a presentation to the Cabarras Quilters Guild and had an absolute blast! What a great bunch of ladies and gentleman. It was laughter all the way to the end of the night.

My presentation…”Evolution of a Fiber Artist: The Life and Times of a Quilt Addict” is a very tongue in cheek look at my art journey from guilty quilt addict to fiber artist. Most of the quilters in attendance recognized themselves in the 5 stages of quilt addiction I outlined. Those who didn’t….you know who you are and you need to fess up!

I have to thank Barbara, the guild’s program chair, for her gracious help from beginning to end and also the ladies of this guild for making me feel so very welcome.  we quilters really are a special group of people

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

Leave a Reply

