bronze paper journal

I put a couple of new items in my Etsy shop.

A little while ago I entered an art techniques swap and finally finished making all 121 pages. I thoroughly enjoyed coming up with the technique and…..I went green at the same time!

I used brown paper bags (from Paneras of course) and painted them to look like a metallic paper. At first I was going for leather but…..the paper sorta kinda had a mind of it’s own and turned into a bronze metallic looking paper. I also made silver metallic paper.

arttechnique-23 arttechnique

Anyway, after much cutting and glueing, I sent off all my 4″x 4″ cards on Sat last and found out that Margie received then okay. Phew! I didn’t fancy making them all again if they got lost on the way.

I had promised to make something with the paper and just finished it….. a “Faux Bronze Journal”

faux-bronze-journal2

faux-bronze-journal3

It is filled with 4 signatures of really wonderful paper to write and draw on. I could even see this one being given as a gift to that special fella.

I also finished another one that a young girl would absolutely love. Can ya tell I was in a PINK mood? The closure is a bunch of fabric and trim that I corded on the machine.

all-buttoned-pink6 all-buttoned-pink8

I want to try a new binding (these last few have been pamphlet stitched) so the next few journals I make will look a bit different.  Look for their unveiling soon.

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

One Response to bronze paper journal

  1. Hi Grace!
    Your “bronze” paper bag paper looks incredibly BEAUTIFUL! I’m so LOVING the journal you made with it!! I’m so happy to be getting a sample of it in the mail! Woo!!!!!!! Hoo!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

