Tranquility


Yesterday morning we woke up to a layer of fog. As I walked my son to the bus stop at about 8:30 a.m. I had to run back inside for my camera  to take a pic of what stopped us both in our tracks.

There, between my neighbors house and ours we came upon this….

tranquility3

~

tranquility

We walked on and I took a few more shots but these two really captured the moment.

As the bus drove off taking all the little munchkins away for a few hours (can I say yippee here or would that get y’all real upset…..oh well!!),  anyway, back to my story….the sky had already turned it’s beautiful Carolina blue.

As I approached the house, I caught this bird in the tree in front of my house……having just gotten it’s fill at my feeder I might add.

bird-in-tree

Look how close he let me get…I was right under the tree at this point. He twisted and turned a few time before he’d had enough, then flew away. Lady was getting a little bit too close he was probably thinking.

bare-trees2

Nature can be so tranquil and beautiful at times.

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

One Response to Tranquility

  1. liz says:

    what awesome pictures. Yea for cameras!

Leave a Reply

