I’ve Switched Sides

applelogo1

Yes….I am  now a proud Mac girl….finally!

It only took 3 1/2 yrs for me to get one but it was at least 7 yrs of pining away for one while looking longingly at others’ Macs.

Things are going good……so far. I’ve only had to buy 2 different softwares (Mac Office & Photshop El  for Mac) because as I was a PC user Mac needed these to be able to read all my old files (patterns, pics, etc.).

It’s been a whirlwind ride since I got my new Dell a few years ago. Vista (read inept OS here) has been a thorn in my backside since the beginning . Then in January I made the HUGE mess of things when I deleted ALL my files (by mistake)…..and had no backup to replace them!  Yeh…dummy move on my part. I finally got over that hump and then almost immediately,at the end of February, weird things started happening.

Come to find out the hard drive was wigging out on me and it then it finally went……KERPLUNK!.

Got a new (read refurbished here) hard drive from Dell and took forever to load all the old software and all my old files……bet you don’t really realize all the “junk” we accumulate on our computers over the years…… Hubby was aware of situation all along and finally suggested that I just go ahead and order the Mac…..HUH??

….what did he say…….order a NEW MAC!!!!!!! Let me tell you he did not have to tell me twice. It just so happens (as she whistles a bit) that Apple was having a no-interest thingy on their website at the time…..how did I know that you wonder….mmmmh?

So right now I am typing this post on my new Mac. Can you see the big smile on my face? :-)))

My daughter has gotten in on this deal as well, She has wanted a computer of her very own ever since she entered high school (she was sharing the family desktop with her brothers). She turned 17 last week (no, I am not that old to have a 17 yr old am I?) and it seems like everything fell into place. She got my old Dell laptop..a beautiful 15″ screen that has a new (somewhat) hard drive and more memory as well so she’s happy and I got…..

…my NEW MAC!

Happy Mac dance…yeh yeh

Happy Mac dance…

Happy Mac dance…


See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

4 Responses to I’ve Switched Sides

  1. Welcome to the other side!
    Karen

  2. liz says:

    My son says the MAC will change your life! Enjoy it. I’m amazed at what it can do as Bryce shows me differnt things.
    Liz

  3. Susan says:

    Huge Mac fan here. You’re gonna LOVE it.

  4. Christine says:

    As you can see I’m a little behind on reading blogs…congrats! Can’t wait to see it! (You have to share it with us at the next FAB meeting!!)

Leave a Reply

