First Bit of News

These last few months have been very busy for me. An art group I belong to has a gallery showing coming up in June and I’ve been busy making some new pieces and working on our most recent group challenge. This one is big and oh so very cool even if I say so myself.

I’m so excited! This will be my first gallery show and you betcha I’m darned excited. We are each busy finishing up loose ends and getting the news out.

If you are in the area and would like to attend (which I just know you’re aching to do). The show  entitled “The Art of Cloth” will hang at the Lincoln Cultural Center in Lincolnton, NC (403 E Main Street), Our pieces will hang from June 3rd to July 2nd.

Opening repception is  June 12th at 6:30 p.m. We’d love to have you join us then. 

Also, I have finished my first newsletter and will be sending that out within the next few days. If you are not on my email list and would like to join and have a hunkering to get my newsletter send me an email at: grace (at) redbarn-studio (dot) com. (sorry, this is not a link).

Do you know the reason most people are writing their emails like this now?. If it’s written as a link then lovely spammers, (who BTW only have our best interest at heart…yeh right!) send out feelers to store your email addy and send you loads of yucky stuff you would never have need for especially if you are female….wink, wink. 

And would you believe I have more news to come….but I have to upload some more photos for that post. Stay tuned.

 

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

One Response to First Bit of News

  1. Holly Greene says:

    Hi Grace, I wanted to announce your art showing at our guild meeting this Thursday in Shelby, I have the info. but could you tell me what artists are involved so that I can mention them as well? Good luck with it & I know that it will be wonderful!

    Holly Greene
    Foothills Quilters Guild
    Shelby, NC

Leave a Reply

