New Small Works

DSC07134

I had lots of small pieces (smaller than a fat 8th) of some of my older hand dyed fabrics and was in the mood for a little play. After I fused the fabrics I just started playing with shape and colour….one of my favorite things to do. When I play like this there is no end result in my head, just freely cutting, moving pieces around then carefully fusing down. 

I finished the larger piece (on the right) but had so much little bits left over that I just couldn’t stop…..so I made mini’s, 4 of then in all to go with the larger one. Whadya think…..did I get carried away?

I took it to a meeting I attended recently (more about that at another time but I’m smiling bout it) and one of the ladies popped out with its name. She said it reminded her of urban Miami with all the popping colours and structures. So there you have it “Urban Miami” and her four frolicking friends. I like!

 

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

Leave a Reply

