Published….sort of

Fall 2009 Catalog

My good friend Susan Brubaker Knapp has a new pattern booklet “Applique Petal Party” coming out in October 2009. She just returned form Quilt Market and got the good news that it is ready to announce to the world.

I am so very pleased for her……she has worked very hard to get everything ready for the publishers at C&T and it looks fantastic! Keep a look out for it later in the year and grab one when you can. Right now she is offering pre-orders on her website.

I am please to let you know that my one of the pieces I did to test her pattern made it onto the front cover.

That’s my piece, the coneflowers, on the right. Only for Susan would I tackle hand piecing and…..okay, okay I enjoyed it too but don”t tell her I said so. Her pattern was very easy to follow and the quilt is absolutely, positively gor-gee-ous in person.

Now how cool is that! Way to go Susan!

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

One Response to Published….sort of

  1. Susan says:

    Ha! Now your secret is out! I knew you loved handwork.

    Thanks for the shout-out, Grace! Love ya. Susan

Leave a Reply

