New Pattern Released

You ever get to a point where you just have to make something yourself to get what you want?

Well that happened with my latest pattern. I was forever taking notes in meetings on little bits of notebook paper….then I started carrying around a notepad but that got messy cause the pages get ripping out or folded in all sorted of ways just hanging around in one of my gi-normous bags.

Design Stage

So one Sunday I took out the notepad, sat at my cutting table and didn’t get up till I designed a cover for it.

As those who design patterns know….it can take a lot of different prototypes till you get it right but it’s such satisfaction at the end. I asked a friend to test the pattern for me and can now let you guys see the finished product.

New Pattern

I introduce to you….the PadfOliO Notebook, a stylish way to carry around paper.

feather blue padfOliO

I knew I wanted to have a place to tuck notes so a slip pocket is available. Also, what’s the sense of taking notes if you have no pen to write with…so a pen holder was part of the design.

I also wanted a place to put business cards (to hand out as needed) but this pocket is also a convenient way to identify the owner of this stylish piece of artwork.

feather blue 2

Where to Find it

I will be adding this pattern to my website where you can conveniently pay for the pattern through Paypal.

I have to tell you that making this PadfOliO Notebook is very addictive. I’ve made 6 so far…2 have been commandeered by family (okay, truth be told….1 of them by me, it’s the blue one above) and the other four, ready to start taking notes, are listed for sale in my Etsy shop.

Let me know what you think. I really like ‘um.

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

3 Responses to New Pattern Released

  1. liz says:

    I am the friend that tested the pattern and the diretions are great. I have made 9 PADFOLIO NOTEBOOKS. i have given each one as a gift and the ladies love them.
    Liz

  2. grace says:

    Liz it seems I forgot to mention your name…my apologies. Yes folks Liz has taken this pattern and run with it. You must send me a picture of the datebook you added so I can let others see.

Leave a Reply

