RedBarn-Studios is Back with a Give Away!!

header icon 2

I have been working feverishly to figure out the glitch that occured when I tried to upload the new files and get my website back up. It was a frustrating few days but I am so very pleased to say that….

….I DID IT! Whooppee doo!!!!

So once again you can find me, my art and my patterns, including the latest one on my newly revamped website at http://redbarn-studios.com.

Yet again I am doing a happy dance. I should just call this the year of happy dances. Amazing what little things make us happy with life.

I had to reflect a lot these past few days on my words I chose for this year….intention and self discipline.  Intention to make what I want happen for my career and self-discipline to make sure I stay on track. Remembering them have helped me a lot this year.

Because I’m not a computer techno person and knowing I wanted to solve this crazy dilemma myself, I knew that more focus and less drama would get me what I needed and it worked. Now if only I could get my teenage kids to do the same…NOT!

So in order to celebrate my stunning achievement (lol) I am having a give away. I usually make  journals filled with 4 signatures, covered in beautiful batiks and/or ultra suede (check out my etsy shop for examples of fabrics).

For that one lucky person I will make a 1 signature notebook containing 36 pages of writing paper, from batik fabric, my handyed fabric  or silk dupioni in the colour of your choice.

I invite you all to leave a comment on this post so that each of you will be in the running for this “THE WEBSITE IS LIVE AGAIN” give away. On Sunday I will reveal the winner, by random number generator of course so keep the comments coming.

~

~

See ya next time “In the Hayloft

18 Responses to RedBarn-Studios is Back with a Give Away!!

  1. jmquilts says:

    WTG on fixing your website issue!! I knew you could do it!!!

    It looks great and I appreciate that your pages load fast. I sure would love to come to one of your workshops! Especially Dyeing for a Day. 🙂

    Congrats!

    Joyce

  2. Nadine says:

    Hi Grace! I found your site through Quilt News when your PadfOliO Notebook was featured. I just ordered one and can’t wait to make it! (btw, does it come in the email or the snail mail? just curious…) I’ve enjoyed looking around on your site(s) a little, and will be back when I have more time. Your work is just lovely!

    Congrats on successfully tackling the website issue; I am my own “programmer/web designer/webmistress/tech support” so I know how frustrating it can be sometimes.

    I’d love to be entered in your giveaway, too!

  3. Patsy says:

    Grace,
    A big high-five on conquering the web site.
    Love the padfolio pattern – very neat.
    Looking forward to going to the FAB exhibit. See ya there.
    Patsy

  4. Kathleen in NJ says:

    Slow and steady fixes the website!! I may have to post “intention and self discipline” on my mirror. I have a big family function to get ready for… could this phrase help me get in shape???

    Please consider me for your giveaway! I looking forward to making your portfolio pattern someday soon!

    Kathleen a past NJ friend!

  5. Judy in upstate NY says:

    Hiya Grace! I’m very impressed that you got the website up and running again all by yourself! Amazing woman, you are!

    I’d love to win the notebook 🙂

    Judy

  6. Bravo on the website repair! I admire you or being able to do you own work in that area!

    Susan Brubaker Knapp told me about this blog/giveaway on Facebook! I’m glad to have found you!

  7. delanequilts says:

    Intention and self discipline — thank you for the reminder. We (I) need to hear it from time to time. So happy for all the wonderful good stuff happening in your life!

  8. Sarah says:

    I love your choice of Intention and Self Discipline. Also love more focus with less drama. I could use a bunch of that myself! Your notebooks are beautiful – many thanks to Susan for telling her FB friends about you!

  9. Hi Grace, I found your blog through Susan Brubaker Knapp and will definitely add it to my bloglist. I’m glad you managed to fix the glitch on your website and would love to go in the draw for the notebook.
    Best wishes from Brisbane, Australia.

  10. Melinda says:

    Hey, I was wondering where you got to. The Thr3fold Journal is on it’s way to you from Canada! x

  11. Vicki says:

    I’ve been following your blog for sometime. I LOVE the blog and the things your creativity brings forth! It does feel really good to set goals and then achieve them…especially so when they are difficult problems. Good job. Sometimes a person leads by example… :+)

  12. Christine says:

    Congratulations, Grace! Love the website. Also love your comment about “more focus and less drama”. I will have to use that with my kids, too!! Thanks!

  13. Linda says:

    Grace, our friend Susan Brubaker Knapp lead me to your website. Your work (and hers) is fantastic. I so appreciate your talent because I don’t have a creative bone in my body and believe anyone who does is a genius!

    I also recognized your picture as we’ve been to the Charlotte Quilt Show and other shows in the area to vend and I know I’ve seen you there.

    Would love to be added to your drawing for your beautiful notebook!

  14. grace says:

    Thanks Vicky, sometimes it’s nice to hear that we are doing good…in the end it is not just about us is it?

  15. grace says:

    Linda,

    I remember your shop from the Charlotte Guild show the year I was vendor co-chair (I think). Thanks for checking things out.

    And believe me you….you have to have some creativity in those bones of yours to make that shop of yours look so good and inviting when you and your daughter set it up each time.

  16. grace says:

    Thanks Penny…keep reading!

  17. Kate says:

    Grace,
    Love your books- I have been telling myself when I get thru these next few weeks and projects, I can get a new book! How fun it would be to have one made. Your words-intention and self discipline will be needed to get thru this time!
    Congrats on getting your site up and running- it looks great by the way. My daughter made my site for me a few years ago, but has left me in charge! I am always thrilled when I upload a page correctly! Sometimes it takes me a few tries!

  18. flyingfrogsstudio says:

    Grace,
    Love the pattern and wonderful work on the web site. Congratulations on figuring it out. I have just set up a blog on wordpress and am trying to figure all of it out. Oh my, I suppose my great-neices and nephews (ages 3-13) could figure it much quicker than me. Love your blog. See ya soon, at the Lincoln Cultural Center Friday? Patsy

Leave a Reply

