New Work

kgracehowes.atodds

I’ve finished a new art quilt “At Odds”, ready just in time for the QBL Show coming up at the end of this month. My muse feels good. Detail of the quilting below.

at odds detail

I also have 2 new journals that will go in my etsy shop. One is done in a beautiful tan leather and is filled with sheets of 140lb watercolour paper. On the front page of each signature is a cutout of a dragonfly. Love those creatures.

tan leather breaths journal9

The second journal is filled with 4 signatures of drawing & writing paper with a brown suede spine. On the front I placed a saying by William Wordsworth that I love…….”Fill Your Papers with Breaths of Your Heart”.

breaths journal Update: SOLD!

On the inside I’ve added 2 painted pocket pages ready to hold those bits of paper we all seem to gather to us.

breaths journal4

~
~

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

One Response to New Work

  1. Kate says:

    Grace-
    Love the saying by Wadsworth… I will need a new journal soon and I am so busy with my “day” job that there is very little creating happening, so that red journal would be a lovely inspiration!

Leave a Reply

