Enjoying Life

I got an email from a friend today , actually my best friend, Lori, from high school (who I found on facebook recently…gotta like that!) She likes the fact that I enjoy life. I started thinking bout that and it reminded me of a scenario that occurred today…..

When I picked up Connor, my youngest, from the bus stop today, he started in on all the yucky stuff that happened in his day. I really make an effort to get my kids to see the good things in life and not dwell too, too much on the bad. So rather than letting him continue to bemoan his day, I immediately turned it around and asked him 3 questions:

…what happened today that made you smile,

…what happened today that made you laugh.

…what was the best part about your day (you know the answer to this one was recess..right?)

The good thing about this is that I found that by the time he got to the last question we were walking and talking and he was smiling instead of whining when we finally walked in the house. Think I might do that every day from now on.

Anyway, in keeping with enjoying life I have another video for you. This one is even better than the last and will make you laugh this time instead of just smiling.

Enjoy!

~

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

3 Responses to Enjoying Life

  1. Sue says:

    Good one Grace! You know that’s what I think everyone should do. And if you can’t smile….SING!

    Tell Lori to join Friends of MSS on facebook. All the old pictures are there.

    Sue

  2. PJ says:

    Wow! A good friend’s daughter is a budding choreographer. Wouldn’t wedding choreography be a fun business for her?! Thanks for sharing. -PJ-

  3. Simply fabulous 🙂 Joy celebrated at its Best !I love it, thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

