Cloth, Paper Scissors Studios Tour

studiosmag

Okay, I’m going out on a limb here. Cloth, Paper Scissors Studios magazine is doing an online virtual studio tour. I’ll be giving all and sundry a small tour of my lovely studio this weekend, October 3.

There have been a few studios (moving house to house) that have come before like the one where I felt like I was in a dungeon um…the basement. It really wasn’t as bad as that but it was sometimes so cold and damp I had to gear up to go down there.

Or there was the time before that my “stuff” kinda outgrew the small dining room in our 1st house and hubby came home one day to find I had taken over the larger living room next door!

Anyway, I love the studio I’m in now and look forward to showing you MY space. Please hop on over to QA/CPS site this weekend to see other great artist spaces. This should be so much fun!

~

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

6 Responses to Cloth, Paper Scissors Studios Tour

  1. jmquilts says:

    Yippee!! How exciting! I’m currently in the basement but at least I have the only basement room with real lighting and flat, worn-out carpet. 🙂 I totally understand about gearing up to sew! However, once I’m there a bit and have my portable heater running awhile… ahhh…. I don’t wanna come back up! 😉

  2. grace says:

    My basement studio was in a split level house we rented when we lived in NJ. It was hard knowing I had to go down there especially during the winter. It was not the ideal place to create but I did.

    We all know when the need to create hits, the state of the room is not at issue, I love the studio I have now but before posting pics me thinks it needs a bit of a tidying up. Thanks goodness I have time.

  3. mystele says:

    so cool!!! will you please remind us?!?

  4. Grace says:

    Absolutley, I’ll post a reminder the day of so you can be sure to catch it.

    This’ll be my first time uploading a video so if you see pics in the blog post instead of a video you’ll know that I encountered some teensy tiny problems. Lol.

  5. Nancy G Cook says:

    Grace, what a great idea. Look forward to it.

Leave a Reply

