Applique Petal Party / C&T Publishing

C&T image

Looky hear….one of the blocks I made for Susan’s new book “Applique Petal Party”  by C & T Publishing is on their Facebook page. How cool is that? Check it out here. My block is the 1st one.

I had fun with the hand applique but wanted to enlarge the 12″ block so added the purple squares in the 1st border and then the solid green border. This was one of my first pieces using only batiks and I love the way the colours in the flowers worked so well together.

The hardest part was knowing I had only so much of the light blue background and, to boot, some of what was left was already cut into strips! That’s where the idea for the purple squares came in, I would have enough if I cut it up what was remaining into pieces but not enough to use as a large background piece.

It is now hanging in the hallway that leads into my studio.

~

See ya next time “In the Hayloft,

Leave a Reply

