Captured Moments

Over the years I have discovered that I like taking pictures. I love the spontaneity and the serendipity of the moment.

By far I am not, nor do I profess to be, a professional photographer, just a lover of images….those single, fleeting moments in time that are captured by a camera.

I am especially drawn to those photographs that evoke a response of some kind from the viewer, whether a smile or laugh or even tears.

So, from time to time, I will post one of my captured moments. Sometimes it will have a caption…..or not.

Here’s my first.

selfportrait

self portrait

(a very rare occurrence , let me tell you)

~

See ya next time “In the Hayloft”,

3 Responses to Captured Moments

  1. Bonjour Grace πŸ™‚ happy to see you in one of your captured moments ! have a lovely day.

  2. jmquilts says:

    I love this! Fabulous set-up and I think you are beautiful. πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks Isa and Joyce.

    My finger hovered a little while over the send button after I uploaded my pic, but one’s gotta put themselves out there sometime right? …and no time like the present.

Leave a Reply

