Birthday Party for One!

Today’s My Birthday

yeh, yeh, yeh!

My birthday comes sooooooo soon after Christmas that it’s almost an afterthought. Well…not anymore. My hubby says birthdays are special so he sets out to have my birthday last at least 5 days.

He cooked a wonderful dinner for me and a few of our close friends on Saturday…

Mushroom Medley Soup (starter)

Orange Glazed Stuffed Cornish Hens &

Lemon Herb Stuffed Cornish Hens

Pesto Risotto

Glazed Carrots

Cauliflower Au Gratin.

What a wonderful meal and to say that we were all “stuffed” (pun intended) by the end is an understatement.

Then today I hung out with our Pandoras group and Susan baked me a lovely cake. The top of it was covered with lemon curd with cream cheese icing on the sides. Delicee-o ciousness indeed!

Tonight will be a regular dinner but since TODAY  is my actual birthday, hubby gave me first dibs on what’s for dinner……parsnip soup with a hot, hot, hot Indian curry for the entree.

Birthdays are not so bad after all (she says with a satisfied smile)..

~

10 Responses to Birthday Party for One!

  1. hubby says:

    Actually, tonight’s curry is Thai

  2. Debbie Langsam says:

    Happy Birthday Grace! Wishing you a joyous and healthy year (and many, many more hot curries!).

    BTW: Joal and I agree with your hubby — birthdays should last at least a week.

    Debbie

  3. delanequilts says:

    So glad you had a good birthday. I hate I missed seeing you and giving you a hug. Believe me, you really wouldn’t have wanted a hug from me yesterday!

  4. Thanks Deb for the good wishes…..and yeh I’m getting used to a 5 day Birthday…Ha!

  5. WE missed you too! Thanks for my card and for the Birthday wishes.

  6. (Very rarely said)…..yes hubby, you were right, it was Thai.

  7. Elizabeth says:

    A special day for a special LADY!!! Hope it is a wonderful year.
    Liz

  8. Thanks so much Liz. It was a fun day even if I’m that much closer to the half century mark…but shoosh, don’t tell anyone.

  9. Joyeux Anniversaire, Grace ! Your Birthday was a real treat, I am happy for you. May every other day of the year be as enjoyable as this one (these ones, sorry 😉

  10. Thanks Isa…..the days were good but the week, in the end, got very hectic. But, alas, that is our lives as artists sometimes.

    I am getting ready for an exhibition by my art group Fiberart Options in 2 weeks so it’s rush, rush, rush right now. I’ll be posting more about it soon.

Leave a Reply

